Who or What would you Chuck out a Plane if you could?

7 Jan

Next week, I (Debris) am planning to go sky diving. I plan to write down different things on scraps of paper to chuck out the plane with me. The idea is I will be letting go of them, setting them free or liberating them. This is what I have so far; eye make up, fear of the dark, fear of moths, inability to write funny poetry and explosive relationships with electronic items.

I have no idea if it will work but if you comment on this post with the things you would like to chuck out a plane and tell me why I will take the best out with me!

4 Responses to “Who or What would you Chuck out a Plane if you could?”

  1. mouthypoets January 7, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    I would like you to throw out Laurence William Haynes and his catalogue of lies please! Metaphorically of course as I would not want to inflict a bloody great crater on some poor unsuspecting person below, he has caused enough damage already! By letting him go and wasting no more time on what was true and what was lies, me and mine can get back to trusting people and taking them at face value.

    While you’re at it can you please let go of all the old shoes and clothes that I keep, that’s mine and the children’s, thinking that they may come in handy… they won’t… I should let them go. Ditto with carrier bags.

  2. mouthypoets January 7, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    Any poem I’ve written that touched on something honest, but never opened up enough to express it with real justice, and needed vulnerability. 🙂

  3. iscreativemedia January 12, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    Could you please throw writers block, self doubt, PMS, fake friends & bullies out of plane for me Debris- ioney ( a mouthy poet) x

  4. mouthypoets January 15, 2012 at 5:07 am #

    I DID IT! From 13,500 feet in the air. I wasnt aloud to actually chuck anything but they were in my pocket the whole time and I also wrote Mouthy Poets on my hands for the video camera but I was holding on so tight it wiped off damn it!!!

    I have a video of it all so when I show it to u maybe you will feel some of the cathersis on being in my pockets?

    p.s. I love this ‘Any poem I’ve written that touched on something honest, but never opened up enough to express it with real justice, and needed vulnerability.’

    SO TRUE

    debris x

Leave a Reply

