Where did Mouthy comes from?

22 Apr

The name Mouthy came from how poet, Charlie Dark, would introduce me (Deborah/Debris) on stage. By asking the audience, ‘you know the Mouthy one?’

On a surface level, Mouthy is an easy way to describe me (as I am sure all who know me will understand). It also described my fearlessness to speak – something that hasn’t always worked out well for me. My challenge as a writer has been editing down my words. Each writer has their own challenges. Mouthy is here to get to know each writer as an individual and give them a community to face those challenges and be Mouthy in the best possible way for them.

D x

Leave a Reply

