What do lies do? Poem by Hector, Risa, Maresa and Jeren

31 Jul

Hands up if you’ve ever been told the moon is made out of cheese?

The lie Jumped over the moon

Which I thought was made out of cheese

Did father Christmas come down your chimney?

Because I didn’t have one.

I was told that I was the sun in teletubbies,

When I found out it broke my heart.

I was told that Bob Marley was my uncle,

I told everyone, I was embarrassed when I found out the truth.

The lies broke me, Yet made something new.

One Response to “What do lies do? Poem by Hector, Risa, Maresa and Jeren”

  1. Francesca Beard August 6, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

    Hey I really like this guys, thanks for posting x Francesca

Leave a Reply

