Azmari – second edit – any feedback muchlu appreciated. Lilax

11 Feb

I press pause, stand alone

If Addis saw through the looking glass

He’d raise his eyebrow, this foolish outburst of being.

But Addis is Azmari, and Azmari is Addis,

 

And Azmari anchors my feet

So there’s no judgement.

“Groove is in the heart”, I tell the room.

Arms high. Pump down towards my chest,

 

I remember.

 

Fingers pointed to the DJ, mates and the floor.

‘Legends of the Dark Black.’

The only 90’s rave that danced passed its era.

Original nuttahs: we raved drum and bass,

until the weekend came and stood on stage.

 

I’m back in the room alone.

Reminiscent knees slow wind to the sound

Awakening in my tibia joint.

King Tubby takes over drum n bass,

 

My other knuckles know, Tubbies Dub you can feel.

Melt back to the morning

Toots and Tals poured through the open window

“Stick it up mister!”

 

Energised yelling,

A boss that struck off,

Newspaper page spoke of good pressure dropped.

 

Enjoyment in remembering

 

Sit on the floor, again the silent space,

Neck slowly swoops to the side,

Back, round to stare at the task ahead.

Spider dangles from thread,

 

Huge, furious legs

This time, I offer him the broom handle

Escape.

I shake until I’m a shape on the floor.

 

Splinters grip,

My skin kindles  revolution.

Stretch out the

sound clash, plant my feet into the ground.

Press play, I am Azmari.

.

 

One Response to “Azmari – second edit – any feedback muchlu appreciated. Lilax”

  1. Belle April 16, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

