Reasons why I’m here

1 Nov

I am here because I love poetry

because I love being heard

listened to.

with my own words.

with my own voice.

with my own head.

I am here in this warm,

orange-chaired room beating fast

with people who are yet to tell

me their names,

again and

again.

whom I am yet to know their favorite color of

their favorite crisp flavor

how they advocate their hugs.

I am here because I find acceptance like no other.

because the bus took me here.

because I was woke up this morning.

because its Autumn yet again.

here because I am.

here because I’m not.

here because my head is as much as of a mess as my bedroom.

here because my heart holds  teenage angst as my bedroom.

here because I should because  this should be my bedroom.

here because it isn’t.

here because… they found a little mouthy’ness in me.

here.

__

The sort of freewrite that my heart can not bring to edit.  First Session back, I’ve missed you guys, all – a lot.

– Jeiran

3 Responses to “Reasons why I’m here”

  1. mouthypoets November 12, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    This is so beautiful and perfect. Thank you for writing it and posting it. Things like this make working yourself ill worth it!

    Debris

  2. secondanne November 12, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    There is definitely a huge amount of Mouthiness in you… I love bedroom/not bedroom x

  3. mouthypoets November 17, 2013 at 11:23 am #

    Hey Jeiran this is good! Cool freewrite. The whole bedroom repetition thingy is nice.

    Matt

Leave a Reply

