Say Sum Thin 6 – Breaking Regime

19 Dec
Hello,
I’m still playing with an idea so it’s still at brainstorm and scribble stage but the topic I am working on is ‘breaking regimes’. It may be set in a public place, such as on the tube, in school, on the street etc (but this is still to be worked on). It would then point out the awkward rigidity’s that happen naturally, such as avoiding eye contact, the ‘shoulds’ of life, and other less obvious encounters. As well as rigidity’s that we conform to in society.
I’d will be light hearted and comical so my challenge at the moment is stopping the topic from becoming too broad so it can focus on emotion a little more than my others. I hope this will also allow more room for it be ‘lighter’ rather than a long winding story.
For the performance I’m going to get some music or a simple beat of sorts made for it, something quite smooth to contrast against the words and hopefully inspire a comical feel.
I know this hasn’t really been fleshed out yet but I hope you get the general idea of what it will be 🙂
Lila x
One Response to “Say Sum Thin 6 – Breaking Regime”

  1. Anne December 31, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    Would you use other Mouthys to set the stage? I think that would work well, so like if they were passengers on the tube? And you played to them?
    Sounds like it could be light with the odd serious moment, and I’m looking forward to seeing how the music/beat would work with it too.

Leave a Reply

