Say Sumthin 6 first draft

19 Dec

From Raisa:

I wouldn’t
No
If you where a good one
You see
I already heard the words that usto make butterflies
Flutter deep inside my gut
So much
that I was addicted to that feeling

I wanted them to take residence inside of me and stick their wings
On either side of my intestinal walls
Until
I was all camouflage with love,

I got usto it

but they decided to leave
just as my toes
where getting warm and cozy..

Just like those roses that usto look happy all the time they died just as I was getting usto them
I was gonna water them and watch them grow…

Just like that tree outside
it usto shed leaves
that suffocated my path
It must of been trying to tell me something
I ignored it
But I worked up the courage to climb it
I was ready to see the world and what it had in mind for me
I was ready
And then the tree got chopped down
And The only thing left to stand on was
a stump.
That engraved rings of thousand years
in tree life.

I usto think
That the one that sliced a lettuce so sharply
Until all the juice had finally leaked out
Was the one for me
But you kept slicing and dicing
And you decided that the lettuce weren’t ripe enough for you
To eat.

The juice from the lettuce decided to
imprint
visonary pictures
in my
Brain
And collect artefacts of fractured times printed on a negative roll
of vintage camera film
Covered in dust and
left
Left until those pictures decided to fade
And my arms couldn’t hold onto them memories again
And my tears where all emptied out
You
was once my hero
The one
I usto colour in
In my colouring book
I usto finely sculpture the unique lines of your face
Create the beat of emotion
Through the pit
of my heart
That raced in split seconds
Even my hands couldn’t wait to hold

So I drew you

my eyes and my mind usto fight at the thought of loosing you
So the muscles in my brain
Fell in love with you

But the bruises in my body
Gave up on needing you to heal the fingerprints left
Lonely on the skin that
Struggled to hold me closely
Like you
Did
Johnny
Like you did once
If only I could wrap all my skin over me ten thousand times
Just to match the soft indented lip
stain of yours

Bathe myself in butterflies
And not be scared of them leaving me

Be excited and not guilty when
Bobby calls my name or holds me close
To
Him….

If only
karma didn’t sleep
with the lights on
that night
And draw curtains
of I’m sorrys with your name scratched
on every star
flooding out the darkness brightly
Disturbing my sleep at night…

3 Responses to “Say Sumthin 6 first draft”

  1. Anne December 31, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    You’ve got some really original thoughts and images in here- some of the butterfly stuff is quite dark (lining your intestinal walls?) which is anything but cliche. I also like the stuff about the lettuce and juice and chopping and cutting – but I feel like it’s all a bit confused. I’d really like you to print this out and cut it up into phrase, then sort them into piles go butterfly stuff, lettuce stuff, etc, then piece it back together again- on a big sheet of paper with a pritt stick, Debris style! Also throw away those cliches… you don’t need them!

  2. mouthypoets January 2, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

    The lettuce is a meterthore for my virginity

  3. mouthypoets January 2, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

    Oops

Leave a Reply

