Patrick’s SST6 Commission Show Idea

20 Dec

Seeing as I live right at the tip of the bottom of the country now, I can’t confirm that I’ll be able to make it to SST6 (it’s largely dependent on tech run dates), but if I do, here’s my idea.

My ex-girlfriend a while ago told me about one of her friends, who had secretly started a relationship with her former English Teacher, which seemed like a really healthy, really happy relationship. However, after they broke up, the girl told her church about the relationship, and the church convinced her that the relationship was something she should regret. I want my piece to be loosely based around this story, but also more broadly about old-fashioned sexual morals, and the dangers I see in enforcing them. 

One Response to “Patrick’s SST6 Commission Show Idea”

  1. anneholloway December 31, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

    Yep, we talked about this at the last Mouthy session – really fertile ground I reckon! Go for it!

Leave a Reply

