Raisa’s poem

8 Feb

If only
karma didn’t sleep
with the lights on
that night

draw curtains
of I’m sorry
with your name
scratched
on every star
flooding
out the darkness

But silently
Disturbing
my sleep at night

You

was
once my hero
The one
I usto colour in
In
my colouring book
I
usto

finely
sculpture
the unique lines
of your face

Create the beat of emotion
Through the pit
of my heart
That
raced
in split seconds
Even
my hands couldn’t
wait
to hold
On
To

You

So I drew you

my eyes
and my mind
usto
fight
at
the thought of
loosing you
So
the muscles
in my brain
Fell in love with you

But the
bruises in my body
Gave up on
needing you

I
wouldn’t
No
If you was
The
One
For
Me

I
decided to
imprint
visonary pictures
in my
Brain
And collect artefacts of fractured times printed on a negative roll

of a vintage camera film
Covered in dust and
left

Left until those pictures decided to fade

And my arms couldn’t hold onto them memories again
And my tears
where
all
emptied
out

Leave a Reply

