Neal sst6 final final draft

10 Feb

penguin love

Staring at my phone
Every 5 seconds
For a text
When it arrived
I wanted
To throw my phone
Out of the window and
Jump out along with it
You
grabbed me by my
Flippers
I couldn’t
Waddle away
Quick
Enough
we got on well
Too well
I thought I got away once
I waddled back to you
realising we where missing each other
missing the way we
Called each other
Penguin
had penguin stuffed
Toys
Named after
Each other
We joked
That
Penguins mate
For life
I’m a lone penguin
We guarded
each other
Like Nobody had before
kissed like
We invented the art of kissing
cuddled like we invented the art of cuddling
And drank like we just discovered what rum was
Plodded
Around
Places like we inherited them
skyped each other silly impressions
One day
I woke up
And realised
I was being
Poisoned
By promises
And needed
To change
I was becoming a
Husk
Of my former self
Disintegrated
By you
I didn’t know who I was
Anymore
I couldn’t
Leave
I should
Have listend
To my friends
Years ago
Not my heart
My heart
Bewildered
me
and thought
I wanted
To
Be with
You
Forever
Even if we did live
Miles apart
We felt so close
I’m going to
Miss the
Good times we had
but sometimes
You need
To move on
I’m not there yet
oneday I will be
But I’m better alone
Without
You
Missing you
But without
You
still in a cocoon
That
Will one day
Be a butterfly

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

