Christina – Transition (draft for Loewenmouthy)

28 May
Hi all,
here’s Christina’s draft for the neat14 show! Comment any feedback – every impression and suggestion is welcome! 🙂
The theme which should get across is being tied to one place, but thinking about all the other places..
something like “fernweh = a) an ache for distant places, b) the craving for travel, c) being homesick for a place you have never been
 
transition
 
(I feel)
all over the place
as a fixed traveler
again, (I feel) all over the place
I am here, the same time there
do not know where my mind is going
there is no border anymore
 
(Last week)
I took a picture (of you)
to take you with me
 
not to forget –
I put you into my wallet
next to my credit-card (I will book my ticket with)
 
you provide destination
on a solid ground 
(how to manage all locations at the same time
I am here, the same time there)
 
when you are gone
I go back to my place
(my heart is longing
I am here, the same time there)

 

Leave a Reply

