These thoughts… Serita’s Say Sum thin 7 first draft.

8 Jun

These thoughts:

(Crowd shouts) “YOUR USELESS”!

She 1
VOICES! in my head!
tell me im nothing
I believe them
I DONT believe them
but.. I stand here before you speaking these thoughts.

I made a mistake on my paper work!

OH NO!

she tells me off in front of everybody.
A giant shrinks
like a in perspective object being moved further away from a magnifying glass.
I want to scream!!

She 2

WHO IS THIS GIRL?… big, tall, liked, loud and funny!!
I AM THE CHEIF THE LEADER OF THE CENTRE
I CALL THE SHOTS!

SHE 1
OH no EVERYBODY IS LOOKING AT ME!!
Inside her stomach bubbles like lava in a underground magma chamber.
she is wondering when the pyroclastic blast will happen…

She 2

I am 4ft 9 I HAVE BEEN GIVEN DIVINE POWER DIVINE RIGHT!
to make others feel small…
I am sure of myself..
AM I?

She 1

Look at your computer screen LOOK at your computer screen!
I feel like a new born rabbit in a burrow placed in the wrong place amongst the hay, Set upon by jackdaws and Magpies upon their joyous discovery of the den on a rain soaked spring morning.

(SHOUTS: YOUR USELESS YOU SHOULD BE DISPLCAED! YOUR WORTHLESS)
She 2

HA! everyone is watching and everyone is listening im glad lets make this bright soul look like a fool
DISPLACE HER!
SHE DOES NOT BELONG HERE!

She 1
I want to cry or to shout or something I can not decide
should I grab something and throw it at her?
NO!
I shall lose my job
its happened before…
lets not go down that route…

Him 1 :
(its written all over his face)
She 2 better be careful that this is construed as workplace bullying go easy on the girl!

SHE1

think HAPPY THOUGHTS THINK HAPPY THOUGHTS…
like dancing upon a hill made up of bricks and wood from a time long ago which still hurts our hearts and is spilled all over our history.

think happy thoughts like being high up above the clouds drifting away to a beautiful state
OH IM SORRY is SHE still talking?
think about kissing, rain,sex, tram lines leading to the unknown about dancing till 5:30 am to 1950’s jazz and swing music and looking at your watch and not giving a rats poo poo!
think of being young
think of being old
anything to pour water over the humiliation of NOW
The rawness of NOW!

She 2 :
I am enjoying this!
my life is sexless,
loveless and
miserable
which I share with you over our lunch table
can now be released upon you for the world to see…

SHE1/SHE2:

STOP THIS BULLSHIT I NEED TO GET OFF!
STOP THIS BULLSHIT I NEED TO GET OFF!

I NEED TO GET OFF!

Leave a Reply

