Pegah- First draft of my poem :)

20 Jun

Hiiiii everyone 🙂

Sorry its been so long since I’ve attended mouthy! but exams are over and i will try my best to come soon to see you all.

This is my first draft for my poem, Its a bit different to my other poems and I still haven’t decided a name for it.

 

 

Do you blame me for listening to your drunken words at 12:15 am?

And your powerful speech that echo’s miles but it never reaches my heart

Don’t just stand there and say you regret this 

because

The thing is you are nothing but an imagery to this poem

You are the negative side of a magnet that pushes so hard to get away.

the black ink in my pen 

the sweetness to my coffee and the sourness in my lemon that makes me wanna swallow my feelings so hard and fast and forget about what I tasted.

You are my one night stand that i want to forget about before I even remember.

I’m not saying I regret you

I just regret choosing you

Don’t make me feel like you care because we both know how easy it was for you to forget.

When i was finding it hard to forget you’ve already forgotten and buried the thought of us deep down in your stomach.

You texted and said ‘i miss u xx’

Those x’s where out of place the i in the ‘I miss u’ was misplaced in a lie and the miss was just there to fill out the space. 

But your i’s and the x’s fooled me anyway.

Because I was a fool to like you in the first place. 

You took control like i was a character in your stupid games and role plays.

But look at me now? 

Not even your i’s in ‘I miss u’ will fool me now or your heart beats that still beats in my ears every time I try to sleep.

I’m not saying I don’t miss you any more

I’m just not remembering you any more.

You are nothing but full stops to the end of my sentences, never mind the i’s and x’s in ‘I miss u’ 

All is left for me to say is goodbye and walk by you like you are nothing but a stranger.

 

Thanks for reading 😀

Leave a Reply

