University of Debris (Mouthy Education)

27 Jun

I have thoroughly enjoyed my week of work experience at Mouthy and having a full insight into how it works.

From rivalling the powers of Splendour to braving workshops in Mansfield and all the flyer ing with Josh in between, this week has definitely been memorable. I’ve learnt about the weird wonder of marketing and how we are categorised as audiences, how much effort and organisation goes into putting on shows like Say Sum’ Thin’ 7 and that there’s a whole world behind writing. Everyone I’ve met has been so talented and supportive, it’s helped me so much with opening my mind to writing outside of the classroom and what direction I might go in after school.

I would like to thank Josh and Stephen who supported me through the week as well as Charlotte and Debris who took so much time to help me, the Writing East Midlands team, The Mouthy Poets and Nottingham Playhouse.

 

By the end of the Work Experience!

By the end of the Work Experience!

Leave a Reply

