10 Things I want to learn from Mouthy

27 Aug

Hello, My name is Ezekiel. I am 16 years of age and is starting college in September. I chose to have my work experience at Mouthy because I wanted to learn the power of words. I am hoping to have a different office experience which will enable me to adapt to different working environments. I want to increase my performance skills as I play musical instruments and be a product designer. It is the best place as it’s a creative, live, vibrant and an all inclusive environment with imagination.

1) How to write poems.
2) How to manage and plan for events.
3)The type of mind set it takes and how to express yourself and your ideas through words.
4) Writing fewer words to increase the punch or emphasis.
5) How to directly communicate and speak to the audience confidently whether in the office or whilst performing.
6) How to manage the finance of a company or event.
7) Understanding the concepts of spoken word to be able to manipulate words to have an effect on the audience or to embed a personal acknowledgement.
8)Learn to explore words.
9) Increase my vocabulary and learn the type of language or words needed to communicate effectively and clearly.
10) Learn everything possible that I can absorb their knowledge by either watching, listening. In anyway possible.

What do you want to learn?

Ezekiel 😀

4 Responses to “10 Things I want to learn from Mouthy”

  1. mouthypoets August 27, 2014 at 5:57 pm #

    Yo yo Ezekiel! Exciting to have someone younger than me on the team 😀 How did your first day go? I want to learn.. *steals Debris’ favorite phrase* To have more Empathy…and to read and respond to more published poetry. ((Also, to better my work on page.)). Welcome!
    Jeiran.

    • mouthypoets August 28, 2014 at 1:55 pm #

      Awwh, thank you very much Jeiran 😀 better get learning 😛

  2. mouthypoets August 28, 2014 at 1:04 am #

    Ay up mate,

    I wanna learn
    1. which college you starting at in Sept?
    2. You coming to Mouthy when it starts again in October? (you should)

    Hope the work experience is useful

    Josh

    • mouthypoets August 28, 2014 at 1:57 pm #

      Halo, I am starting at Bilborough in September, indeed I shall you there soon my friend :D. It was very useful thank you

Leave a Reply

