FRIEND….

15 Nov

Joy poacher!

My heart you stalked

My friendship you stroked

Calling in vain to date

My love you stalked

Frosting my trust

For friendship you lost

Denials, debates you threw

A snake you became

An exssociate leastways

Genuine fake, fake, snake

Double faced fake

For now learned I

Trust must be earned

For friendship sustained

My heart stronger grew

Built on fake friendship failed

And Better now

Than later

A friend turned fiend

Alas, freed of you

(By Abdulmalik Ofemile Nottingham, UK. 14/11/2014)Snapshot of me 1

One Response to “FRIEND….”

  1. Charlotte November 17, 2014 at 11:57 am #

    Thanks so much for posting this Abdulmalik. Great to have you contributing to the blog.

Leave a Reply

