motors idea

21 Dec

My poem based on food will go along the lines of the GMO crisis touching subjects like processed food in major fast food companies, fracked water etc.

Not started it yet but im brainstorming hard!

2 Responses to “motors idea”

  1. MouthyPoets January 15, 2015 at 10:30 pm #

    Hey Alex!

    I love this – Have you tried researching GMO and fracking? I would start by giving myself an hour to research and copy and paste interesting phrases, lines, words and ideas into a document. I would then print this out, cut it up and try and create a poem out of it (probably giving myself like 15min to do so)… I think when working with factual subject matter it is really interesting to use the factual language to create something poetic – especially when a style is as rhythmic as yours.

    Sound at all interesting? Did you come up with anything more last friday?

    See you tomorrow!
    Debris x

    • MouthyPoets January 16, 2015 at 12:13 am #

      Yes Debs! I love the structure idea, I remember doing that in a group session a few months back but never thought of trying it solo.

      I’ve been tearing my hair out trying to figure how to deliver it, I’m looking to make it straight to the point and factual yet ironic and humorous.

      Once again my schedule this week is cluttered with work and other writing sessions for recently revived projects but I’ll use my free time to research.

      Thanks for the shout Debs 😘😘

Leave a Reply

