SST8: Scratch Show Idea – Afrah Yafai

11 Jan

Hey guys 🙂

My idea for the show is based on being someone’s ‘cup of tea’, drawing on a personal experience I’ve had. From what I’ve written so far, the first half of the poem is reflective, and towards the end there is the realisation that I can’t always be everyone’s ‘cup of tea’ and accepting that it’s okay not to be. Still working through the details 🙂

2 Responses to “SST8: Scratch Show Idea – Afrah Yafai”

  1. MouthyPoets January 15, 2015 at 6:26 pm #

    Hey Afrah,

    I really like this idea – would be great to see what you have written thus far as it seems like you maybe have a slightly more specific idea than this paragraph?

    Any exercises or anything I can give you to help?

    Debris x

  2. Anne January 21, 2015 at 1:56 pm #

    We throw phrases like that around so much, and they are pretty antiquated by now, so they are even less specific about what we really want to say about a person – so I’d be really interested to see this – I’m really keen to see a draft…. post please 🙂

Leave a Reply

