SST8 Scratch Show Idea – Sarah Newman

11 Jan

This is very much still in the works and as this will be my first show I’m still trying to figure out what works best. My idea is to use the idea of getting brain freeze when you eat ice cream to express the frustration of being midway through a difficult task where you feel like your brain is frozen and you can’t move forward. This is definitely inspired by my essay deadlines for my degree this week. Also, it relates to the feeling of having so much in your brain that you can’t process and end up not acting on any of the things you have to do, so being frozen. That relates to having dyspraxia, as I have difficulties processing and organising. I’ve written a very, very rough draft but it needs some work before I put it on the blog. I’ve decided to go for the Scratch show as it’s my first time performing so I’d like something a bit more relaxed, and I’m in my last semester of uni so I have a lot of commitments with that. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “SST8 Scratch Show Idea – Sarah Newman”

  1. MouthyPoets January 15, 2015 at 9:08 pm #

    I love the idea and how it has many many layers from the personal and more lighthearted to something personal and important. I am really interested to see how you play that balance and I can’t wait to see a draft!

    Debris x

  2. Anne January 21, 2015 at 2:01 pm #

    this sounds jam packed with different thoughts and feelings – so I’m keen to see how you work them all in together. I really like the idea and I think many of can relate to it – post a draft…. come on… you know you want to ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

