Sebastian King SST8 – Finalised version

17 Feb

**FIXED THE PROBLEM WITH THE TYPEFACE; FULL POEM NOW SHOWING**

 

Hi everyone, sorry this is a couple days late but here it is; the absolute final version of my SST8 piece.

Since my ealier version I’ve completely changed up everything about the poem but still kept the themes the the same.

Also I’ve decided on a title for the poem “Food for thought”:

 

Sometimes, people refer to me as condescending.

(That means I talk down to people).

 

And sometimes people refer to me as impudent.

(Which means I never show respect to other people).

 

And sometimes people even refer to me as egotistical

(Which means I don’t care at all about other people).

 

And because I’m egotistical that means I like to hear the sound of my own voice…

 

…Still though I digress, that CLAIM of my ego doesn’t mean anything, it’s nothing more than a passing idea, to put it simply; food for thought, nothing major…

 

…Although because I like to hear the sound of my own voice that must mean I have a lot of interesting things to say.

Of course, most of the time, people don’t want to hear what I have to say. As in people really get really angry at me whenever I try to speak.

 

And again as I’ve already mentioned though that’s nothing too relevant to me in the first place. Still though think about it, food for thought you know.

 

Anyhow, still, let’s stay on topic, let’s just get back to me, the dishwasher boy.

 

See as much as I may see you think of me as that annoying dude you could never see yourself getting involved with and admittedly I’ve gotten myself punched in the face for acting maybe acting a little too pompous around the wrong people I’m still standing here adamant I’m not the one that’s acting “too smug”.

 

And I understand why people disagree with me, I can understand why maybe when there’s a guy lying on the floor in tears screaming at you about how he’s smarter no matter how many teeth you knocked out of his mouth, that he could be perceived as a little self-obsessed. Though I still would say that man is wasn’t being rude when he decided to call the big beefy looking fellow that came storming in a vicious brute.

 

NOT, that any of this matters though, in fact had you been listening to anything I’d said you would consider it a trifle detail nothing more than a passing understanding, nothing more than food for thought.

 

Anyhow, as uninteresting as that may have sounded, TO YOU, I was not done talking yet. So please…

 

…stop…

 

…ignoring…

 

…me…

 

You’re just like the others aren’t you?

You’re not interested in what I have to say are you?

You also think of me as an egotistical, impudent condescender don’t you?

 

You know, it’s people like you that annoy me. Here I am just trying to boast my insight and intellect for you and you cannot…

 

…even look me straight in the eye.

 

And well that’s fine. I don’t care what you thought anyway. As I said anything that you or I consider is just food for thought ya know. So fine go on, leave, and see if I care. See if your lack of caring can subside this self-obsessed sprite. Go ahead it doesn’t even matter to me it’s just, our conversation is meaningless anyway. Nothing more than an idea, a passing moment, nothing more than food for thought.

 

Goodbye.

One Response to “Sebastian King SST8 – Finalised version”

  1. MouthyPoets February 18, 2015 at 12:49 pm #

    Hi Sebastian!

    Don’t know if it’s the text/ typeface you’ve used but the end of the lines are missing so it’s difficult to make sense of the poem…

    -Nafeesa Hamid

Leave a Reply

