James fields- second poem idea

14 Jun

This poems based on a character I thought up. His eccentric nature is something I can only express through performing it. But here it is! (If i perform this one maybe I need to throw in a disclaimer about it not being about me or my actual parents lol)

Life is a metronome.

Back and forth.

Sailing through time on a voyage.

Cower in fear before my ridiculous notions

My misanthropic stature.

Who goes there. Filling the gaps between the sound of my own voice. Who goes there.

A walk in the park is too easy for me. I’d rather strut, stride or skip my friend. Life is my canvas. You are a mere memory i left stained upon the ground. Admiration is what I expect. A delusional ballad I orchestrated from a glorious dream.

Bow before me. I treasure myself above all I know. But what do I know? Enough good sir! Scoot, shift, dammit move! I deserve my place in society whether you agree or not. Poppycock, I descend like a peacock and display my beautiful, awe inspiring talent.

I am the Adonis like structure you look upon with eyes drowned in jealousy. I am here! I am the best! The undisputed.

Father never loved me. Mother was a self absorbed bitch I have no qualms in saying it. My extravagant facade was forged in the fires of a life ruled by neglect, anger and fear.

Hand me my mask as I verbally dull your senses to the truth. It hurts.

I bare all suddenly then chastise you for ever stepping forward in the attempt to understand me.

No

Undermine me.

What do you know. You’re  ungrateful, you’re  judgemental. You’re  nothing to me.

I am a sharp sword cutting through the rotten flesh of humanity’s true face. So bow down to me as I reveal myself as a self satisfying illusion. A war torn machination. And look upon me as your reflection.

Leave a Reply

