Kat L – SST10

2 Dec

image

Ok so, story behind the picture – three years ago, my mum decided one day we were going to drive to this building in the middle of nowhere and take part in a lantern making workshop. After four hours, we got a thin- necked six-foot-wingspan dragon named Egroeg, who became our main light shade in the living room.

I’m thinking of writing about light in the sense of lanterns and how they have linked so much into my childhood, since I started making them with my mum when we made a dolphin that I carried on my back when I was 7 and took part in this light parade. Also, so many memories of me growing up revolve around light – huge bonfires, reflections in the streams and canal, lace leaf shadows in the woods etc.

So yeah, that’s what I’ve got so far, idea wise 🙂

Leave a Reply

