neal pike stage version

28 Jan

It’s time to bind my eyelids.
Memories and images
rage then dance on the floor
of my retinas.

pull then push my duvet
into an igloo of blankness while
the hallway vomits synthetically,

pale silhouette’s
tattoo themselves onto magnolia
eyeballs- all I want to do is cut
them out with a tin opener

to stop light forcing itself
into my eyes.
whenever it pleases
whenever it wants

for these eyes
to scan the world
not walking it
in the darkness of 3am

Leave a Reply

