SST 11 Idea BeaBop Forking Flames

24 Apr

(For St. George’s Day 2016. I am playing with the theme of a dragon and loss and heat.)

Last night I played with fire

Stood on a mountain of twigs charring

Keen to dance energy into ice-aged hearts

Spinning yarn lacking usual sparring

Drunk on memories thronging

I tip-toed Azonto to loss and longing

Amid smoked photos and stories big

Their words began a frivolous Derby jig

All awhile their eyes pricked

Bearing holes into decades of paper shavings

From family trees

Barren of fruit

But full of the flame seed

I planted a seed on the topmost twig

It toppled to invisible depths

I rested on the tail of a dragon

Reached into his abyss

and stoked the flames

Teasing lies that were full of gasses

I can no longer love the way you used

Can I love longer? No, you used the way

Love used me way longer I can breathe

No longer can I breathe love your way

I used to breathe love in as you inspired

Breathe inspired love in as you used I to

Balloon my image above your own like deity

Above your balloon image

Love inspires breathe I used to

Used breathe to linger on lobes

filled with love

Pops out to

you used to your dragons breath

The heat you used to

He used me

To destroy myself

And laughed in the face of the dragon

I rose up and bearing teeth holding back the rancid gasses of futile years

Leave a Reply

