Debris Stevenson Auditorium Draft 3 – SST11

5 Jun

Tech: 2 x cordless mics, haze machine, nighttime carport lighting, possible gobo of carpark style windows (narrow and high maybe with that grading you get to stop people jumping out), yellow lighting, powerful square touch that looks a bit like a phone, monitors.

I will be working with a backing track which I have a first draft of and hopefully an MC (yet to confirm who this is).

 

 Jezebel

[Verse 1]

 

Oi, oi, wait

at first…

Oi, hide, hide, hide…

 

At first…oi, wait…At first (yeah)

At school they called me ugly,

 

wait – did they call me anything?

I never had real friends, library ting.

Long tie, coasting, runnin’ from da beef,

Year nines jackin’ my sleep.

 

Dumb one in da fam,

I didn’t know what to say,

my school was on the brink,

bullies knew what to say.

I bunked mathematics,

brothers better – try dramatics.

But how could I pass

in a world of shanks n bars?

 

And they called gyal Jezebel,

 

Chatting bout line ups in the loos

and I’d never even kissed, hadn’t been asked to.

I’d watch gal get churpes, when boys acted nice.

Hands fast, den her names shanked in a night.

 

Fat and brash,

man didn’t clock me as a gash

so I’d heard dem chat

bout “Jezebel’s” slap.

Virgin means your wifey,

head means your dead,

more time man ain’t kissed

before he’s had sex.

 

[Hook]

What he do? You didn’t let him…

—                                sket ting,

(Mans already said she’s nothing.

Seen her crying in the ladies. Lady’s

all she wants to be. She clings.

(Man already said she’s nothing,

Seen her crying in the ladies. Lady’s

been spread about, sket ting,

(Man already said she’s nothing.

Seen her crying in the ladies. Lady’s

man in line, same bars, she pings,

(Man already said she’s nothing.)

Touched once – then Jezebel –

 

[Verse 2]

– was locking the cubicle door,

boys thought I was new through form-room door.

I lost puppy fat, learned to paint my face,

boys went from my mates to my predators (chase?).

 

Gyal pick links over GCSE’s

me too suddenly but I was not easy.

-Some pregnant, some bled, all poor.

-Sex their reward, only love they could afford.

 

16 bar MC – The lines guys spin to chat up gyal.

Noticing a friend becoming peng

 

[Hook]

What he do? You didn’t let him…

—                                sket ting,

(Mans already said she’s nothing.

Seen her crying in the ladies. Lady’s

all she wants to be. She clings.

(Man already said she’s nothing,

Seen her crying in the ladies. Lady’s

been spread about, sket ting,

(Man already said she’s nothing.

Seen her crying in the ladies. Lady’s

man in line, same bars, she pings,

(Man already said she’s nothing.)

Touched once – then Jezebel –

 

[Verse 3]

-never had it like me.

I’d never been twanged –

drawn respectfully

so slags – made me nuff angry

I’d lye on their bench till they felt to leave.

 

16 bar MC –

man approaching me and talking me into coming with him into a car park.

His man take the girl off in another direction.  

 

Wish I’d take words back to my fat days,

before man got me up in a car park bay,

when pillar stabbed back, hands festered, prick,

mouth panicked shut like a … Jezebel’s – click.

 

One Response to “Debris Stevenson Auditorium Draft 3 – SST11”

  1. MouthyPoets June 9, 2016 at 6:59 pm #

    Anne here… you donut need feedback right now do you xx

Leave a Reply

