Serita Blake’s SSt7

7 Jul

These thoughts… A snap shot into a displaced world.

I have enough air to breathe

 But yet still I suffocate… 

She 1

I am nothing I believe this!

I stand before you with these thoughts…

A computer

A table

A desk

A mistake on my paperwork…

OH NO!!

She shouts me from across her desk (my heart beats tenfold)

The room is full.

My faith in humanity is empty.

I feel like

Everybody stares.

I feel like a sparrow trapped in the fangs of an adder being dragged from my nest!

 She tells me off in front of everybody.

She 2:

Did you even READ the paperwork? She says.

She 1

She bears down upon me with self-righteousness in her jaws.

I think to myself:  I am an object who wants to shrink away from perspective like an object moving further from view out of a magnifying glass.

Several layers of smiles are a hiding place. (Said together)

She 2

 

WHO IS THIS GIRL?!

… Big, tall, liked, loud and funny!!

I AM THE CHEIF THE LEADER OF THE CENTRE I CALL THE SHOTS!

SHE 1

OH NO!

 EVERYBODY IS LOOKING AT ME!!

SHE 1    

Inside her stomach bubbles like lava in an underground magma chamber

She is wondering when the pyroclastic blast will happen…

She 2

I HAVE BEEN GIVEN DIVINE POWER DIVINE RIGHT!

To make others feel small…

I am sure of myself.

AM I?

She 1

The Look upon her face says:

I feel like a jackdaws or a bunch of Magpies feasting upon a joyous discovery of a rabbits den placed wrong place amongst the hay, on a rain soaked spring morning.

Inside she 2 SEEMS TO scream!

DISPLACE HER!

SHE DOES NOT BELONG HERE!

She 1

OH no everyone is looking everyone is watching and listening.

Strength is weak. (Said together)

I want to cry scream and throw something at her!

X2

SHOULD I throw something at her!?

NO that will not solve anything only make everything ten times worse?

I shall lose my job.

Him1

(It is written all over his face)

She 1 better be careful that this is construed as workplace bullying go easy on the girl!

Needing a saviour is never ending. (Said together)

SHE1

Think HAPPY THOUGHTS THINK HAPPY THOUGHTS…

Like dancing upon a hill made up of bricks and wood from a time long ago

Which still hurts our hearts and is spilled all over our history

Happy thoughts… like being high up above the clouds drifting away to a beautiful state

State

OH IM SORRY is SHE still talking? 

Think about kissing, rain,

Sex,

Tram lines leading to the unknown…

About dancing till 5:30 am to 1950′s jazz and swing music and looking at your watch

And not giving a second glance

Think of being young

Think of being old

She 2

I am enjoying this…

She 1

What am I TO DO!? YOU TELL ME WHAT I TO DO AM!?

I am this places mercy

I am a slave to this woman’s indifference (said together)

I have a car and

A flat to pay for

Food to help me survive

I am displaced

I am raw

I am open

Humiliated (said together)

Left open to be torn and picked away.

What am I to do?

I sit upon the sofa and these thoughts pace around and around my head

I lie upon the grass outside my flat and cry tears of sadness

Tears of suffocation they drown (said together)

I want to explode!

You tell me what am I to do?

Who do I talk to?

What do I say?

HOW would I say it?

Nobody knows these thoughts within me.

Nobody knows these thoughts within me

Nobody knows these thoughts.

Nobody knows

Leave a comment